The option to change your hosting plan allows you to change your old hosting plan to one of the current ones. Also if you have a current one you can upgrade to a higher plan.
Important! Please note that when performing this step, PHP versions may vary. We recommend reviewing the version you are currently using, checking if it is outdated, and seeing if it is available on the new plan. In the event that it is not available, you will have to adapt your website for the change.
To access the hosting service plan change wizard, you have two options:
1- Go to the search engine located at the top bar of the SW Panel, enter the name of the hosting service and select it. Once in the Dashboard of the service, you have to click on the icon located on the right side.
2- Go to the main SW Panel Dashboard and click on Active services tree, located in the blue left side menu. Once in Active services tree, you have to go to the [···] icon of the hosting service you want to make the change. When you pass the cursor over it, a menu will be displayed, and you must click on Change your Hosting plan.
4- In this section you have to formalize the new configuration. Once reviewed, select the button Finish and formalize.
Important! Remember that by performing this step, the retention of backup copies is lost, so we recommend making a copy locally. Once the plan is changed, a new backup cycle will begin.
5- Once formalized, the SW Panel will begin to change the plan and the message "Your Hosting Plan is being changed" will appear in your service.
When the process is finished, the message "Your Hosting Plan is being changed" will disappear and the [···] icon will appear, from which it will allow you to manage the service.