Guides and tutorials

Hundreds of tutorials and step by step guides carefully written by our support team.

Modify log retention of my website

Management of service "logs"

All our services save, by default, in your web space, log data. These are important, not only to have a record of what or who connects to the service or carries out the different possible actions, but also to be able to see possible errors in the service and thus correct them. Likewise, due to compliance with the ISO 27001, the LOPD and the RGPD, it is possible that at some point it will be necessary to resort to these logs.

These records, however, take up storage space, so we must be very careful when saving them. Saving very old logs can be very useful if you need to track down any element in your service later, but it can also take up a lot of space and end up being a problem for your website performance.

If you have your own Cloud, you can activate Custody of logs, a service that we offer for external log saving , so that your server does not fill up with logs and you can store them without worrying about space. However, in a Shared Hosting, this option is not available.

What we do have available for all services, regardless of whether they are hosted in a Cloud or in Shared Hosting, is log management. The management of logs consists of the definition of saving logs, that is, you can choose for how many days the logs are kept. Once a log becomes older than defined, it deletes itself to make room for the following ones and without taking up unnecessary space. This automated process avoids having to manually delete logs, which could cause the space to fill up and the website to stop working.

By default, log management is defined in 365 days, that is, a whole year.

Manage my service logs

To manage the service logs, you must follow these steps:

  1. Inside your SW Panel, use the search engine to find your service. Once you find it, select it.

  2. Once in the Dashboard, go to the end of it to get to the last elements.

    At the end of the Dashboard, we will find a box called Service "logs" management:

  3. Click, in the small box, corresponding to the number of days we want to retain/save the 'logs' in the service, on the pencil-shaped icon.

  4. Write the number of days you want to define. In this case, we have selected 7 days.

  5. Finally, click on the "Tick" icon to accept the changes.

You will see that the changes have been applied correctly because you see the pencil icon again with the new number of days already applied:

Your privacy is important for us
We use our own cookies for the proper functioning of the site. In addition, third-party cookies are used for analytical purposes only. This information is not associated with any person so that personal identifying data is not stored, but is only information that is collected to identify the session, with the aim of facilitating the analysis of the website. You can change your preferences at any time by entering this website again. For more information about our cookie policy you can visit our Cookies. You can press the "Accept and close" button to give us your consent or you can access more detailed information and manage cookies.
Your privacy is important for us
We use our own cookies for the proper functioning of the site. In addition, third-party cookies are used for analytical purposes only. This information is not associated with any person so that personal identifying data is not stored, but is only information that is collected to identify the session, with the aim of facilitating the analysis of the website. You can change your preferences at any time by entering this website again. For more information about our cookie policy you can visit our Cookies. You can press the "Accept and close" button to give us your consent or you can access more detailed information and manage cookies.